Congratulations Mr. Richard Baskin!
He was given the key to the city from the mayor on August 7, 2015
Bas gets key to city  

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

Headlines & Features

The Buzz
                 The BUZZ



FIRST BLOCK -- 6:00-6:12

Class Change -- 6:12-6:18

SECOND BLOCK -- 6:18-6:30

Class Change -- 6:30-6:36

THIRD BLOCK -- 6:36-6:48

Class Change -- 6:48-6:54

FOURTH BLOCK -- 6:54-7:06


*Southwood classes will meet in the library; Career Campus classes will report to the lecture hall.

 Hanna Seal
an International Baccalaureate World School
Shawn Tobin - Principal
 Anderson, South Carolina, 29621
(864) 260 -5110, (864) 260-5213 - FAX

Welcome to our New Principal

Mr. Tobin  

Mr. Shawn Patrick Tobin is serving as the Principal of T. L. Hanna High School. He has an Educational Specialist Degree in Leadership and Curriculum. Mr. Tobin is entering his twenty-eighth year in public education. He has served as a middle school teacher, football and baseball coach, and will be entering his eighteenth year as an administrator. His administration experiences include assistant principal at both the middle and high school levels, Director of Alternative School, High School Principal; and Superintendent of Schools. Mr. Tobin served as the President of the Phi Delta Kappa Education Fraternity for West Georgia. Additionally, he served on the Georgia State Board for the Georgia Beta Club. Prior to entering public education, Mr. Tobin served our country as an Airborne Paratrooper with 7th Special Forces Group. Mr. Tobin was activated for deployment and served during Desert Storm. Mr. Tobin is married to the former Mary O’Dwyer from Quin, County Clare, Ireland. His daughter, Belinda, is a graduate student in the Doctorate program for Physical Therapy at the University of North Georgia. Mr. Tobin looks forward to joining the Yellow Jacket Family and being part of a culture that demands high academic and behavioral expectations for all students.

US News

U. S. News and World Report's annual ranking of the nation's top high schools has just been announced.  T. L. Hanna in Anderson, S. C., is ranked #11 in South Carolina behind three magnet schools and in the top 5% in the nation.


IB Logo

 Teacher of the Year
CONGRATULATIONS Marjie Carosiello!!
T.L. Hanna Teacher of the Year 2015-2016
Anderson School District Five "Teacher of the Year"

Congratulations to the following Employees of the Year 2015-16!

Inst. Support:  LaJuana Jones
(District Instructional Support Person of the Year)

Food Services: Vikki Mullinax (One of three finalists of the District Food Service Employee of the Year)

Non-Inst. Support:  Dot Fetters (One of three finalists for District Non-Inst. Support Person of the Year)

Custodian:  Carmen Ocasio






Senior Ad Information may  also be picked up in the front office.
The first deadline is September 18, 2015