Welcome to Anderson District Five


    Special Education 
    The Anderson 5 Special Education team at the District Office strives to meet the needs of teachers, parents, school administration and students by providing quality customer service and timely support.
    Glam Squad


    Pictured from left to right:
    Norman Hall, Transition to Work Coach, Christi Isom, Administrative Asst.,  Andrea Borders, Special Education Specialist, Meghan Hogberg, Special Education Coordinator, Lynn Hollis, Data Specialist, Dr. Lisa Lipscomb, Asst. Director of Special Education, Dr. Brenda Harper, Executive Director of Academic Support Services, Georgia Parkman, Administrative Asst.,
    Marie Marchant, Coaching Teacher,  Vicki Johnson, Administrative Asst.

     Our Vision

    The vision for Special Education in Anderson School District Five is to establish a culture of open communication and a climate of acceptance where diversity and individuality are respected and embraced; where all teachers respond to the challenge of enhancing the learning of all students. 

    Our Purpose

    The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) mandates that all children with disabilities, regardless of the type or severity of their disability, between the ages of three and 21 years old are entitled to FAPE in the least restrictive environment. That is, children requiring specially designed instruction and support services must be educated with non-disabled children to the maximum extent possible in an appropriate program to meet their special needs. Anderson School School District Five offers a variety of programming in all of the major areas of disabilities:  
    Areas Of Disabilities
    Emotionally Disabled
    Intellectually Disabled 
    Learning Disabled 
    Orthopedic Impaired
    Visually Impaired 
    Speech/Language Impaired 
    Hearing Impaired
    Developmental Delay 
    Traumatic Brain Injury 
    Other Health Impaired 

     District Office Staff

    (click name to e-mail staff member)  


    Brenda Harper, Ph.D.
     Executive Director of Academic Support Services

    (864) 260-5000
      Ext. 10107



    Lisa Lipscomb, Ph.D.

    Asst. Director of Special Education

    (864) 260-5160

    Ext. 82150


     Special Ed. Coordinator

    (864) 260-5000

    Ext. 10163 

    Marie Marchant
    Coaching Teacher
    (864) 260-5000
    Ext. 10120

    Norman Hall
    Transition to Work Coach
    (864) 260-5000
    Ext. 10122



    Data Specialist

    (Click name to e-mail staff members) 


    Lynn Hollis
      Data Specialist

    (864) 260-5000 Ext. 10105 

    Fax: (864) 260-5073



    School Based Staff

     (click name to e-mail staff member) 



    Gabi Hilliard

    Lead Speech Therapist


    (864) 260-5100 ext. 21097







    Andrea Borders

    Special Education


    (CF Reames)

    (864) 260-5160

    ext. 82151








           Special Education Administrative Assistants

         (click name to e-mail staff member) 

    Georgia Parkman

    (864) 260-5000 Ext. 10101

    Fax: (864) 260-5073

    Calhoun Academy of the Arts

    McLees Elementary School

    Varennes Elementary School

    Nevitt Forest Elementary School

    Whitehall Elementary School

    Robert Anderson Middle School

    New Prospect Elementary School 


    (864) 260-5000 Ext. 10109

    Fax: (864) 260-5073 

    Homeland Park Primary

    Concord Elementary School

    Glenview Middle School

    McCants Middle School

    T.L. Hanna High School

     Charter School

    Bridge Academy

    New Foundations 



    Vicki Johnson

    (864) 260-5000 Ext. 10108

    Fax: (864) 260-5073

    Centerville Elementary School

    West Market Early Education School

    North Pointe Elementary School

    Midway Elementary School

    Westside High School

    Southwood Academy of the Arts

    Adult Education