Information Technology Services Mission Statement

    To develop and promote world-class education by advancing and supporting the integration of evolving technologies for teaching, learning, and information management.

    2021 - 2022 School Year Technology Initiatives

    • Continue striving towards ubiquitous computing in our learning environment
    • Continue expansion of mobile learning opportunities via 1:1 initiatives, additional mobile learning devices, and cloud based collaboration systems in support of mobile learning and collaboration
    • Continue to refresh the district's technology eco-system as funding will allow
    • Continue to provide professional development to accommodate our 21st century learners
    • Continue to increase digital citizenship education for staff, students, parents, and the community
    • Implement new or modified processes that are more digitized to reduce paper dependency



    District Office Team Members
    Ben Willis - Director for Information Technology Services
    Jennifer Phillips - Secretary
    Bruce Alverson - Senior Systems Engineer
    Chase Childress - Systems Engineer
    Britney Fransen - Systems Engineer
    Dean Kitsos - Systems Administrator
    Neal VanHook - Systems Administrator
    Vacant - Systems Administrator
    Marlin McCollum - Systems Administrator
    Gerry Hooper - ITS Support Manager
    Tonyna Hudgens - Technology Support Technician
    Taylor Lee - Technology Support Technician
    Randolph Ligon - Technology Support Technician & Apple Support
    Tony Stubblefield - Technology Support Technician
    Angie Hoyt - Technology Support Technician
    Tommy Crittendon - Help Desk Analyst
    School Level Team Members
    Information Technology Support Associates
    Christopher Plunk- Anderson Institute of Technology
    Lisa Godwin - Calhoun Academy of the Arts
    Christina Alexander - Centerville Elementary School
    Vacant - Concord Elementary School
    Lisa Anderson - Glenview Middle School
    Raymond Nelson - Homeland Park Elementary School
    Jamie Johnson - McCants Middle School
    Jill Bowen - McLees Elementary School
    Lisa Costanzo - Midway Elementary School
    Wesley Hudson - Nevitt Forest Elementary School
    Shanette Hampton - New Prospect Elementary School
    Logan Hahn - North Pointe Elementary School
    Jackie Elliott - Robert Anderson Middle School
    Johnia Hallinquest - Southwood Academy of the Arts / West Market
    Jay Wright  - TL Hanna High School
    Raymond Nelson - Varennes Elementary School
    Chris Motte - Westside High School
    Annette Drennon - Whitehall Elementary School
    Colette Dean-Price - C.F. Reames Education Center / A5 Charter School / Ace Academy / South Fant / Adult Ed